Who's who around the hall

Presidential Positions  
President: Meredith Peace
Senior Vice President: Ben Davis
Senior Vice President (AffirmativeAction): Karen Batt
Vice Presidents (Affirmative Action): Luba Grigorovich
  Belinda Jacobi
Vice President: Daniel Filazzola
Elected Officers  
Secretary: Luke Hilakari
Assistant Secretaries: Carina Garland
  Wil Stracke
Central Office  
Lead Communications Organiser: Edwina Byrne
Communications Organisers: James Raynes
  Mitzi McKenzie-King
EA to Secretary | Office Manager:  Jo Cullen
Executive Administration: Kris McClelland
Info Centre Administration: Margaret Johnstone
  Shelah Saldarriaga
  Amelia Chase
Young Workers Centre  
YWC Director: Felicity Sowerbutts
YWC Principal Solicitor: Oanh Tran
YWC Solicitor:  
YWC Organisers: Danielle Croci
  James Lea
YWAS Advocate Team Leaders: Olivia Pusey
  Lauren Gerondakis
YWAS Advocate Placement Organiser: Leon Harper
Campaigns Team  
Campaign Lead Organiser: Nadia Montague
Campaign Organisers: Bill McCabe
  David Unwin
  Jack Garton
Migrant Workers Centre  
MWC Director: Matt Kunkel
Community Organiser|Gig Economy: Sherry Huang
Community Organisers: Wallace Huang
  Lavanya Thavaraja
  Husain Alqatari
Digital & Communications Organiser: Ella Shi
MWC Research and Policy Organiser: Hyeseon Jeong
Project Organiser: Gabe Dain
Politics, Digital and Research  
Chief of Staff: Danae Bosler
Politics and Research Lead Organiser: Ted Sussex
Politics Organiser: Harriet Leadbetter
Research Organiser: Tiarne Crowther
Digital | Data Organisers: Moira Cully
  Mairead Lesman
Just Transitions Organiser: Colin Long
Project Organiser - Workmate Project: Judy Kuo
Job Readiness & Women Onsite Projects  
Projects Lead Organiser: Barbara Huggins
Job Readiness Project Organisers: Maryam Williams
Women Onsite Project Organisers: Louise de Plater
Women's Team  
Womens' Lead Organisers: Pia Cerveri
  Jodi Peskett
Women's Rights and Safety Organiser | Trainer: Harriet Stewart
Women's Rights and Safety Organiser: Claire Boland
OH&S Unit  
OH&S Unit Coordinator: Dominic Melling
Website Information Officer: Renata Musolino
OH&S Trainer: Garry Cameron
OH&S Trainer: Trevor Shewan
OH&S Trainer: Vasso Zangalis
OH&S Unit Administration: Lisa Mott
OH&S Organisers: Luke Bowman
  Sam Danby
WorkWell Project Organiser Daria Healy-Aarons
Union Assist  
Co-ordinator: Claire Mitchell
Conciliation Advisers: Adam Hodges
  Christine Maxfield
  Amanda Thomas
  Debbie Uren (Bendigo)
  Pat Woods
Administration: Katrina Farrugia
  Azeb Greenrod
Trades Hall & Literary Institute  
TH&LI Project Officer: Liz Beattie
Building | Logistics Organiser: Antony Moore
Building Services Staff: Gary Lee
  Lucie John
  Rania Malinga


We Volunteers

We Are Union. We are a movement of people standing together for a just and equitable Victoria where:

  • all people are respected and valued, 
  • all working people are organised, safe, and winning at work

We organise our communities to build support for union, industrial, and social campaigns, and we're excited to have you on board.